Use quiescence search for Probcut
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 07:20:20 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 07:21:11 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
commitb2961aded6cd2807a8c4899e090e28fcb2161310
tree152379f387bc0ffd320e2b57551792aed698a883
parentefe702e9f5a05f61dd73cb589821712f64c56fbb
Use quiescence search for Probcut

Perform qsearch for the preliminary search in Probcut

Passed STC with sprt[-3..1] bounds:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 31090 W: 6386 L: 6283 D: 18421
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aa598ed0ebc59029780ff9f

Passed LTC with sprt[0..4] bounds:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 104056 W: 15990 L: 15531 D: 72535
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aa5b0f30ebc59029780ffa9

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1483

Bench: 5404567
src/search.cpp