Use double rotate for magic generation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 17:09:19 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 17:47:58 +0000 (18:47 +0100)
commitb414fc0dfdced41aa14d4d86dd6a94ce3e2094f3
treea269fd26b61ca4e56b273c51fecb63d4bd34cac9
parente0215f3222d4f6c09492633854a41aaa131c38e0
Use double rotate for magic generation

Allow to choose among 4096 instances of pseudo-random
sequences instead of the previous 64 so the probability
to find a better sequence increases and actually we have
a much better 64 bit case and we can also use the 64 bit
version of pick_magic() also for 32 bits and althoug sub
optimal, because now we can have more choices results are
even slightly better also for 32 bit.

Use also a faster submask().

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/bitboard.cpp