Use one History table per thread
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2009 09:20:41 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Jun 2009 16:34:35 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
commitb4a04d80385d76bb701f6727b0150889ec437723
tree1ad615f5077bb955a5a13b1df5f8f54748cc442c
parentc1b60269a26b2ba1c8882b8f382f0e3e435c1962
Use one History table per thread

This reduces contention and reduce history trashing
effect especially at high search depths.

No functional change for single CPU case.

After 999 games at 1+0 on Dual Core Intel we have

Mod vs Orig  +233 =526 -240  -2 ELO

We need to test at longer time controls and possibly with
a QUAD where we could foreseen an improvment.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h