Retire unstoppable pawns evaluation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 09:25:34 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Aug 2010 00:39:31 +0000 (01:39 +0100)
commitb6ba5f7fe414e95c645fc31a989c1a4ed5fd423d
tree96720f4208baa82bdfc6adee2b74b6482a6fa53e
parent73f1179d394d9b637f46370a569e0e0336214add
Retire unstoppable pawns evaluation

One hundred lines of code should be compensated by an
important ELO increase, otherwise are candidate for removal...

...and is not the case. We are well within error margin, so
remove the code even if we lose a couple of elo points, but
semplification is huge.

After 6494 games on russian cluster
Orig vs Mod 1145 - 1107 - 4242 (-2 ELO)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp