Detach search arguments from UI thread
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:07:17 +0000 (17:07 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:46:18 +0000 (17:46 +0100)
commitbb3427ca85bdb20b4c8af12b63f635d03c5e9146
tree7e2c432787e3f38dfc4e42a63a17c018620a1cff
parent6809b57cfc47321826f01253241afef8b4380612
Detach search arguments from UI thread

Detach from the UI thread the input arguments used by
the search threads so that the UI thread is able to receive
and process any command sent by the GUI while other threads
keep searching.

With this patch there is no more need to block the UI
thread after a "stop", so it is a more reliable and
robust solution than the previous patch.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/benchmark.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h
src/uci.cpp