More reduction for evading pawn moves.
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 02:36:30 +0000 (05:36 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:41:59 +0000 (07:41 +0200)
commitbc3c215490edf24cef0ff87d74ab01eeb91ae1bc
treec96dac20e21f3738c77273766315546376dbde98
parent4c72c95359e28ea3e5a4357a7679de794ebd3e55
More reduction for evading pawn moves.

pawn moves are irreversable unlike other evading moves; pawn is the least valuable piece in the game.
So it makes a lot of sence to assume that evading pawn moves are on average not as good as other evading moves thus can be reduced more.

Passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ee9602e563bc7aa756002dc
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 94176 W: 17993 L: 17668 D: 58515
Ptnml(0-2): 1634, 10742, 21989, 11111, 1612

Passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ee97342563bc7aa75600301
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 20432 W: 2572 L: 2354 D: 15506
Ptnml(0-2): 146, 1707, 6280, 1949, 134

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2749

Bench: 5073064
src/search.cpp