Simplify other checks (#1337)
authorRocky640 <Rocky640@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 17 Dec 2017 07:50:45 +0000 (02:50 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 17 Dec 2017 07:50:45 +0000 (08:50 +0100)
commitbe6fafd0793d934c31925832b4bde569b5abd5b9
treee20b114c1d580a8c59ff58d707b586d43ba5a7b6
parent020dd69a3512d01c7f189b1aea64fa75c7e1b7cd
Simplify other checks (#1337)

Replace an intricate definition with a more natural one.

Master was excluding squares occupied by a pawn which was blocked by a pawn.
This version excludes any squares occupied by a pawn which is blocked by "something"

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a2f557b0ebc590ccbb8bc0d
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 44211 W: 8009 L: 7928 D: 28274

and LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a301d440ebc590ccbb8bc80
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 31958 W: 4108 L: 4002 D: 23848

Bench 5000136
src/evaluate.cpp