Introduce static history
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 01:00:41 +0000 (04:00 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 15:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
commitbe7a03a957d5c2590a329f8f47acea8af2305adf
tree54a0d5459626ce8e6f6b7fc5be248188e70dedad
parent736400675746c6b84a0bdf131babce1b07ade0df
Introduce static history

The idea of this patch can be described as following: we update static
history stats based on comparison of the static evaluations of the
position before and after the move. If the move increases static evaluation
it's assigned positive bonus, if it decreases static evaluation
it's assigned negative bonus. These stats are used in movepicker
to sort quiet moves.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fca4c0842a050a89f02cd66
LLR: 3.00 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 78152 W: 7409 L: 7171 D: 63572
Ptnml(0-2): 303, 5695, 26873, 5871, 334

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fca6be442a050a89f02cd75
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 40240 W: 1602 L: 1441 D: 37197
Ptnml(0-2): 19, 1306, 17305, 1475, 15

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3253

bench 3845156
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h