Remove set statScore to zero
authorsilversolver1 <61594747+silversolver1@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 8 Mar 2020 19:52:05 +0000 (14:52 -0500)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:46:13 +0000 (22:46 +0100)
commitc077bfb413fbed8d6fa94459135ca81f9977c2f2
tree9e00fe72d2f379cae154e7beefbd892c5746ba31
parent47be966d3028ca9b5c4d095f266663eb205c0c07
Remove set statScore to zero

Simplification. Removes setting statScore to zero if negative.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 84820 W: 16100 L: 16033 D: 52687
Ptnml(0-2): 1442, 9865, 19723, 9944, 1436
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e654fdae42a5c3b3ca2e2f8

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 57658 W: 7435 L: 7391 D: 42832
Ptnml(0-2): 441, 5397, 17104, 5451, 436
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e657ce9e42a5c3b3ca2e307

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2578

Bench: 5168890
AUTHORS
src/search.cpp