Multiple lazy stages.
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 20:58:00 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 18:24:02 +0000 (20:24 +0200)
commitc3092c54bc6fb837137365fc60eb57bd188deaca
tree135a2aae24aff55cb724de6454d8c93b226f1527
parent6c197c3964ca0c637ff1f646dc7e6653b1bb4b45
Multiple lazy stages.

An extension of the lazy eval idea: when the score is sufficiently large
we now skip more granular parts of the eval.

Inspired by an original patch by Moez Jellouli
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f03b2a159f6f03532894529
Credit to him!

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f0a862c59f6f03532894924
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 13504 W: 2684 L: 2472 D: 8348
Ptnml(0-2): 229, 1496, 3111, 1666, 250

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f0ac0e159f6f0353289495b
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 31312 W: 3926 L: 3677 D: 23709
Ptnml(0-2): 185, 2773, 9509, 2986, 203

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2814

bench: 4541608
src/evaluate.cpp