Microptimize first_entry() for 32bits
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Feb 2013 09:22:34 +0000 (10:22 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Feb 2013 09:55:38 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
commitc698362680d7d66801be100e20346bbbf4ec5c4f
tree441920e8e2ac55ff3ce08d54d24b23af7a70b3d6
parentfe3352665b2dfc6c339136856c782057a5c5476e
Microptimize first_entry() for 32bits

Do a 32bit bitwise 'and' instead of a 64bit
subtract and bitwise 'and'.

This is possible because even in the biggest
hash table case (8GB) the number of entries
is 2^29 so storable in an unsigned int.

No functional change.
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h