Merge Joona Kiiski NULL search beta correction
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2009 14:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Mar 2009 12:00:22 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
commitc8773c720af6fd5c3a8f84550ee36e5eb89f929e
treec089999e16365c08989a35897f1a585b8f608eba
parent3ed603cd64624d27de3f3f6e8f4e5dfccaaed420
Merge Joona Kiiski NULL search beta correction

Prune more moves after a null search because of
a lower beta limit then in main search.

In test positions reduces the searched nodes of 30% !!!!

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h
src/search.cpp