Reduce lock contention in idle_loop
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 12:18:51 +0000 (13:18 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 12:43:58 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
commitc94cfebb7e6d787b9bdf2670cc1436eb0dfbea57
tree5d0594c271daaa05c2c37ff2a6ce41249172c423
parent57e942145c113e9d1bed7eeef5089dd22eedaad6
Reduce lock contention in idle_loop

Release split point lock before to wake up
master thread. This seems to increase speed
in case "sleeping threads" are used:

After 7792 games with 4 threads at very fast TC (2"+0.05)
Mod vs Orig 1722 - 1627 - 4443 ELO +4 (+- 5.1)

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h