Add experimental contempt factor
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 06:23:56 +0000 (08:23 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 06:28:23 +0000 (08:28 +0200)
commitc9f9262a499131ed169035f0faa943fed3ece153
tree7db3701e6397d61fef6074c35332b7cd7ebff9ce
parentbd7a0d4ce4945b3bde229fce9e3c886152a48d79
Add experimental contempt factor

This is very crude and very basic: simply in case
of a draw for repetition or 50 moves rule return
a negative score instead of zero according to the
contempt factor (in centipawns). If contempt is
positive engine will try to avoid draws (to use
with weaker opponents), if negative engine will
try to draw. If zero (default) there are no changes.

No functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h
src/search.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp