Fix +M0 score when low on time
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 00:53:43 +0000 (08:53 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 10:09:44 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
commitcabd512916f1121a254c367a9fbba7978a57b5ae
tree1f3832c782bfe68c7e18a3ce814a6b6496960517
parent40c863d41af5058a02f1de3423a000d801dcb08a
Fix +M0 score when low on time

When time remaining is less than Emergency Move Time,
we won't even complete one iteration and engine reports
a stale +M0 score.

To reproduce run "go wtime 10"

info depth 1 seldepth 1 score mate 0 upperbound nodes 2 nps 500 time 4 multipv 1 pv a2a3
info nodes 2 time 4
bestmove a2a3 ponder (none)

This patch fixes the issue.

Tested by Binky at very short TC: 0.05+0.05
ELO: 5.96 +-12.9 (95%) LOS: 81.7%
Total: 1458 W: 394 L: 369 D: 695

And at a bit longer TC:
ELO: 1.56 +-3.7 (95%) LOS: 79.8%
Total: 16511 W: 3983 L: 3909 D: 8619

bench: 7804908
src/timeman.cpp