Skip the alignment bug workaround for Clang
authorsyzygy1 <3028851+syzygy1@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 11:36:34 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 21:09:31 +0000 (23:09 +0200)
commitcc9d503ddea998890112efd08fae3705f2727e37
tree1f57b608e8eacc9d8b5236ba2121eb046d42e28c
parent5f1843c9cb55afcd3fb1da9e9dc4b0092f25d9f0
Skip the alignment bug workaround for Clang

Clang-10.0.0 poses as gcc-4.2:

$ clang++ -E -dM - </dev/null | grep GNUC

This means that Clang is using the workaround for the alignment bug of gcc-8
even though it does not have the bug (as far as I know).

This patch should speed up AVX2 and AVX512 compiles on Windows (when using Clang),
because it disables (for Clang) the gcc workaround we had introduced in this commit:
https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/commit/875183b310a8249922c2155e82cb4cecfae2097e

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3050

No functional change.
src/nnue/nnue_common.h