Verify SHA of downloaded net file
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 20:54:13 +0000 (22:54 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 14:20:42 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
commitce009ea1aaecc577bbdf208cef8e61dd1827a18e
tree910bc1c3a40ea1fbad1bc8d644b0d5963e18175e
parente8ea215a13e009b78a148fda831392eb3224107e
Verify SHA of downloaded net file

check SHA of the available and downloaded file.

Document the format requirement on the default net.

Also allow curl to make possibly insecure connections, as needed for old curl.

fixes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/2998

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3000

No functional change.
src/Makefile
src/ucioption.cpp