Clean-up Makefile help
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 11:40:06 +0000 (13:40 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 14:18:50 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
commite8ea215a13e009b78a148fda831392eb3224107e
tree2535369b787e2553a9dba7308aa21adf02703060
parent67e48418afd58dd69708dcd67dea6161f61ef76f
Clean-up Makefile help

Do not show the details of the default architecture for a simple "make help"
invocation, as the details are most likely to confuse beginners. Instead we
make it clear which architecture is the default and put an example at the end
of the Makefile as an incentative to use "make help ARCH=blah" to discover
the flags used by the different architectures.

```
    make help
    make help ARCH=x86-64-ssse3
```

Also clean-up and modernize a bit the Makefile examples while at it.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2996

No functional change
src/Makefile