Bonus for file distance of the outermost pawns
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan.Geschwentner@web.de>
Tue, 24 Dec 2013 22:37:34 +0000 (23:37 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Dec 2013 20:31:41 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
commitcf0a2a26a9e2640dc86b26a998fb7a71a5c20b90
tree447b94d2126a46ea1ca3d65708561c5d71af9526
parent899a2c033e2e74d3da97c7aefff74fb05a59db0a
Bonus for file distance of the outermost pawns

In endgame it's better to have pawns on both wings.
So give a bonus according to file distance between left
and right outermost pawns.

Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 39073 W: 7749 L: 7536 D: 23788

And long TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 6149 W: 1040 L: 910 D: 4199

bench: 7665034
src/pawns.cpp