Simplification of lazy threshold
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 03:11:14 +0000 (22:11 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 09:47:54 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
commitcf4a38e0cb05d5de4ccdde0314e9e4bbeb70e165
treecf850fd9d2c697e94aef5d9958e2eeb83bfe42c4
parent9eed1834895886c8b61a253d9f70df0ac878fa47
Simplification of lazy threshold

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/587846c10ebc5915193f74ec
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 217236 W: 39041 L: 39254 D: 138941

Passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/587e157a0ebc5915193f76e7
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 52396 W: 6883 L: 6804 D: 38709

This submitted version (using if (abs(mg + eg) > 1500) )
seems more logical than the following other green simplification (using if (abs(mg)>1500))
since it can happen than mg_value is > eg_value (about 20% of the time)
and the submitted version seems stronger at LTC

STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5879702d0ebc5915193f7585
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 39958 W: 7315 L: 7227 D: 25416

LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5879af3e0ebc5915193f7592
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 204322 W: 26529 L: 26648 D: 151145

bench: 6406285
src/evaluate.cpp