Pawn endgames directly skip early pruning.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Dec 2017 11:49:02 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 16:57:36 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
commitd19348221395a5939603bbd1364fda60e4ffd2ee
treec6dfc0d96a99c6182222c1fc63fa503157551adc
parent54f6ce70fd68b38f053cd7d338bed1a74d92bb8b
Pawn endgames directly skip early pruning.

Instead of checking individual steps. Idea by @Stefano80.

passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a23e5d20ebc590ccbb8b6d5
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 37445 W: 6866 L: 6773 D: 23806

passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a24260c0ebc590ccbb8b716
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 38780 W: 4946 L: 4848 D: 28986

Bench: 5466219
src/search.cpp