WeakUnopposed penalty for backwards on file A or H
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 14:19:04 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 17:03:33 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
commitd21e421ad74cff3b157d156d6ea8fdee3634e75b
tree6107d2a4d1a4839dbbd1230c0c36062fe7e5c621
parent8ec97d161ed82b7c1d8f1f05c305e9a55d8ccff3
WeakUnopposed penalty for backwards on file A or H

Do not give the WeakUnopposed penalty for backwards on file A or H

The original idea comes from Lolligerhans, and a series of tunings and tests done by Fauzi.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 140864 W: 28127 L: 27660 D: 85077
Ptnml(0-2): 2529, 16660, 31735, 16831, 2677
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe39dec3932f79192d39673

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 67568 W: 8993 L: 8590 D: 49985
Ptnml(0-2): 523, 6176, 19983, 6579, 523
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe3dd1b3932f79192d39693

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3275

Bench: 4109336
src/pawns.cpp