Document asymmetric SEE pruning trick
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 08:20:10 +0000 (09:20 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 21:31:57 +0000 (23:31 +0200)
commitd23454854e72e1311363a8c98cd58a5d44c427f9
treee9be17c7408a4c99bc9554ed1743873e5b9a493b
parentc2902112e51b50c8ebcf263825597f437fdf56e7
Document asymmetric SEE pruning trick

Here are the tests:

sprt @ 60+0.05
ELO: 3.53 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 99.3%
Total: 18794 W: 3098 L: 2907 D: 12789

16000 @ 60+0.05
ELO: 1.39 +-3.1 (95%) LOS: 81.0%
Total: 16000 W: 2689 L: 2625 D: 10686

16000 @ 15+0.05
ELO: 2.82 +-3.3 (95%) LOS: 95.1%
Total: 16000 W: 3148 L: 3018 D: 9834

No functional change

Signature: 4969307
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp