Use classical eval more often
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 09:14:50 +0000 (17:14 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 16:58:34 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
commitd539da19d2b13d70a81ab863f54046add0bc3b38
treebe5c9b6bcc2643350fb2ae861e7b79be5f71d2be
parent9a063fc3cbc8f522215392db232eeb0e04e71b2c
Use classical eval more often

If there is a moderate imbalance, use classical eval with small probability (1/16),
as derived from the node counter.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 32320 W: 3562 L: 3377 D: 25381
Ptnml(0-2): 144, 2609, 10478, 2776, 153
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f520615ba100690c5cc5f80

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 21032 W: 1116 L: 974 D: 18942
Ptnml(0-2): 20, 837, 8664, 971, 24
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f522eaaba100690c5cc5f8c

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3107

Bench: 4109324
src/evaluate.cpp