Consistent TT replace policy
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 19:15:14 +0000 (20:15 +0100)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 19:17:16 +0000 (20:17 +0100)
commitd8aeaab79ca6809f8ad6a650611e827a7cba8978
treead847c1aaa3d49a869799f5499d0009171f01d1a
parent3054db989d28bee4c491811ba81a7933eb37ba14
Consistent TT replace policy

This fixes an inconsistency bug where TT entries were valued differently
depending on which pointer they were accessed through.

STC 2MB
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 11301 W: 2176 L: 2038 D: 7087

LTC 8MB
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 17732 W: 2870 L: 2745 D: 12117

STC 16MB
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-4.00,0.00]
Total: 17401 W: 3324 L: 3227 D: 10850

Bench: 8248164

Resolves #377
src/tt.cpp