Fix a crash when reaching PLY_MAX in a check position
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 14:19:29 +0000 (15:19 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 14:32:50 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
commitd8e7ce1863d234f585193125b328e18668bd1e71
tree5f258fad7371f3e2a87fc9997879c22a9a65d541
parent181d34e5a028ab5ff1d55a6f395dd2d13dcc8809
Fix a crash when reaching PLY_MAX in a check position

In this case we call evaluate() being in check and this
is not allowed.

Bug found testing with reduced PLY_MAX value as suggested
by Miguel A. Ballicora on talkchess.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp