Add a new rule on promoting pawns in evaluate_passed_pawns()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:38:21 +0000 (08:38 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 08:09:06 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
commit181d34e5a028ab5ff1d55a6f395dd2d13dcc8809
tree4b804184cfc6b69236c0e41483dca80d3d26cfef
parent2655f93c322c69c9ad85bd4be69d545c05e9260a
Add a new rule on promoting pawns in evaluate_passed_pawns()

Add a rule about the situation when one side queens exactly
one ply before the other. To avoid difficult (but luckly rare)
cases we only handle the case of free paths to queen for
both sides.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp