Revert see() shortcut for LxH and equal captures
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:22:56 +0000 (12:22 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:32:23 +0000 (12:32 +0100)
commitdb1b0bfa1d8391281e5e0b1f93564a1e52c41ed2
tree373469a7a5d4ec2daa438bac96a36e095cfc11f4
parent6f946f823c72bcb4a80de6e50cb5111736ffa885
Revert see() shortcut for LxH and equal captures

It happens that more then 70% of cases are HxL, where
we call see() anyway. The mesured saving of calling
see is about 0,5% of total time, but considering the
added burden in score_captures() the saving is only
0,35% locally and due to more difficult inlining of
the function it ends up that we have no advantage at all,
possibly a small slow down!

So revert.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp