Big-endian compatible pop_1st_bit()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2009 18:29:26 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 09:21:15 +0000 (10:21 +0100)
commitdc286d2673ef334c6bab0c4244a49a1b01e63cdc
tree2a35a19b57851fea9c96547ddb1e704beeaae0ff
parenta9e536a7eb3fdcf7f7594f6b66fe533b13b4c1a8
Big-endian compatible pop_1st_bit()

Thanks to Eric Mullins we have now endian friendly
pop_1st_bit() and also is removed the need to use
-fno-strict-aliasing compiler option with GCC.

Speed is almost as fast, very small difference if any in
perft test, so I assume almost no difference in real games.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Readme.txt
src/Makefile
src/bitboard.cpp