Simplify away QueenContactChecks
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 21:05:43 +0000 (22:05 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 08:54:38 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
commitddecdc97d71e07536d1b1a23ffca7b0475a5b480
tree471ab14badcad2e3c38fe5a5f42332cda4339cc2
parentfa24cc25a43da5ac41a086edda02dfc2e8e9b830
Simplify away QueenContactChecks

Changing the definition of safe checks to include
squares protected only by the king, but twice
attacked by the opponent.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 8691 W: 1683 L: 1541 D: 5467
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/588f53b50ebc5915193f7dc7

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 31266 W: 4150 L: 4043 D: 23073
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/588f68ab0ebc5915193f7dda

Bench : 5885815
src/evaluate.cpp