Remove confusing optimization
authorReuven Peleg <reuvenpe2005@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 10:49:11 +0000 (13:49 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 16:12:15 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
commite05c80a08859f6c4f0f599ca0b262ced00ad66fe
tree94f56fa61652b1cf9a63993c0ea9913ff88f398d
parent7b31e81d77b636a635b327de91414a0585fedb2a
Remove confusing optimization

Here we skip the call to pos.attacks_from<ROOK>(s) in the 98%
of cases, testing the first 2 members first. Unfortunatly
code is a bit triky and not clear. So we give up to the
speed optimization in exchange of more code clarity.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp