Async 'stop' command
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 11:49:01 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 11:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
commite1191b35e85cbf0d488d747ac26cdf13e1fa0f9a
treea0bc440e7db7d99d1be5b4bb64821e863c73d590
parentedce2a8448c086a8ea2b24db7511fdc7ffe9de94
Async 'stop' command

Don't wait for the search to finish after a 'stop'
command, but keep processing the GUI input if any.

Also explicitly wake up the main thread (that could be
sleeping) after a 'stop' or 'quit' command and do not
rely on wait_for_search_finished() doing it for us.

This patch cleans up the code and functions's definitions,
but it is risky and needs a good test under different
conditions to be sure it does not introduces hungs up.

No functional change.
src/thread.cpp
src/uci.cpp