LMR reduction parameter tweak
authorElbertoOne <ElbertoOne@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 4 Jun 2016 05:10:43 +0000 (07:10 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
commite48c7547c50d56b7aa7fd4a244533daca1ef6a57
tree9080ca205b2f3e2254713d479bf0ddfe10be6818
parent6e2ca97d93812b2f630f8b4ec1042105557abaec
LMR reduction parameter tweak

More reduction for cut nodes, less for moves that escape a capture:

STC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/57548c1e0ebc59029919b247):
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 60165 W: 11519 L: 11149 D: 37497

LTC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/57555b570ebc59029919b260):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 10353 W: 1493 L: 1317 D: 7543

Bench: 8902859
src/search.cpp