Also dampen NNUE eval with 50 move rule
authorMiguel Lahoz <miguel_lahoz@protonmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 14:57:11 +0000 (22:57 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 14:31:18 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
commite5f450cf0bfe5a34dd4ea51a5592a71be4514601
tree36391e2237066d5cf848638486027820dd089986
parentce009ea1aaecc577bbdf208cef8e61dd1827a18e
Also dampen NNUE eval with 50 move rule

Move the existing dampening function last so that NNUE evaluations are
also handled as we approach the 50 move rule.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 4792 W: 695 L: 561 D: 3536
Ptnml(0-2): 19, 420, 1422, 478, 57
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f3164179081672066537534

LTC:
LLR: 8.62 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 286744 W: 18494 L: 17430 D: 250820
Ptnml(0-2): 418, 14886, 111745, 15860, 463
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f316b039081672066537541

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3004

Bench: 4001800
src/evaluate.cpp