Cleanup KBPsK endgame
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Thu, 5 Mar 2020 19:07:48 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Mar 2020 09:55:15 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
commite7c1c8c1abd85a71fd8190e0c1af49214625904b
treee6aa56be78b6e14b65b0a8cdb2def4d46e6d3df0
parent0424273d0b20ae7ad65143b530b2db8b94de0338
Cleanup KBPsK endgame

* Clarify distinction between strong side pawns and all pawns.
* Simplify and speed-up determination of pawns on the same file.
* Clarify comments.
* more_than_one() is probably faster than pos.count.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 40696 W: 7856 L: 7740 D: 25100
Ptnml(0-2): 584, 4519, 10054, 4579, 612
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e6153b1e42a5c3b3ca2e1a9

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2574

No functional change.
src/endgame.cpp