Call TT.new_search() earlier.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Jun 2017 07:48:57 +0000 (09:48 +0200)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 02:20:01 +0000 (19:20 -0700)
commitebc563059c5fc103ca6d79edb04bb6d5f182eaf5
tree638c0a645dc3fbc90f6e9f7b8b740182fc1fe08a
parent659990b43ff1a089be9878561048fa4c60ba2705
Call TT.new_search() earlier.

TT.new_search() was being called by mainThread in Thread::search(). However, mainThread is the last to start searching, and helper threads could reach a measured rootDepth 10 (on 64 cores) before mainThread increments the TT generation. Fixed by moving the call to MaintThread::search() before helper threads start searching.

No functional change.

Closes #1134
src/search.cpp