Rewrite async I/O
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Nov 2011 19:07:29 +0000 (20:07 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:51:12 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
commited04c010eb4a569532f322f5030d468380b3ab57
treeac675022aa812c9ee1cce71db7999baa50891175
parente9dc2e9e1ec5a9e2d02300bbf33e69213548ab5d
Rewrite async I/O

Use the starting thread to wait for GUI input and instead use
the other threads to search. The consequence is that now think()
is alwasy started on a differnt thread than the caller that
returns immediately waiting for input. This reformat greatly
simplifies the code and is more in line with the common way
to implement this feature.

As a side effect now we don't need anymore Makefile tricks
with sleep() to allow profile builds.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile
src/benchmark.cpp
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h
src/uci.cpp