Extend ShelterWeakness array by dimension isKingFile
authorianfab <ianfab@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 06:12:32 +0000 (08:12 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Sep 2017 10:23:34 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
commited8286eb1bbbbd577f176f5b4407466b90b15146
treecce5d8037a82b14630c1e785f1d260e0326b70ee
parent3ac47c84d35b7cdeea50ecbcf3ad0f73fa848668
Extend ShelterWeakness array by dimension isKingFile

Use different penalties for weaknesses in the pawn shelter
depending on whether it is on the king's file or not.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 71617 W: 13471 L: 13034 D: 45112

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 48708 W: 6463 L: 6187 D: 36058

Bench: 5322108
src/pawns.cpp