Streamlline reduction based on movecount
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 20:27:22 +0000 (16:27 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 09:03:50 +0000 (11:03 +0200)
commit3ac47c84d35b7cdeea50ecbcf3ad0f73fa848668
treecb2b4befc0c33decbd1b65395124d8521073ac03
parent741523eda8e0d1fb418d579c7cda9a73040b8914
Streamlline reduction based on movecount

Use MoveCount History only at quiet moves and simply reduce
reduction by one depth instead of increasing moveCount in formula.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 27511 W: 5171 L: 4919 D: 17421

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 92337 W: 12135 L: 11748 D: 68454

Bench: 6351176
src/search.cpp