Don't split if reduced depth is below min_split_depth
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Apr 2012 11:59:35 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Apr 2012 22:28:07 +0000 (23:28 +0100)
commitef0496ff4095330eaea4b33bb14e0386942fd093
tree20fb1e839a37648707d8a96869bb1bbf3f01b447
parent96f4ab48d8b2e3129a2d028f7739f12db2200667
Don't split if reduced depth is below min_split_depth

It seems to increase SMP performances. To note that
this patch goes in the opposite direction of "Active
reparenting" where we try to reparent an idle slave
as soon as possible. Instead here we prefer to keep
it idle instead of splitting on a shallow / near the
leaves node.

After 11550 games on a QUAD (4 threads) at 15"+0.05
Mod vs Orig 1972 - 1752 - 7826 ELO +6 (+-3.6)

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp