Rise contempt when in advantage
authorLeonid Pechenik <lp@home>
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:49:57 +0000 (12:49 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 10:23:03 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
commitef43e6b05d0c79bf2ec7be291866449eba2ef576
treefdc2b5edfaf8fe9a13b200d33f596f2691b29105
parent223ebe7b4019c4b85b0f7f43b4dae534932d2287
Rise contempt when in advantage

This is a very discussed patch with many
argumentations pro and against. The fact is
it passed both STC:

LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 16305 W: 3001 L: 2855 D: 10449

And LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 34273 W: 5180 L: 4931 D: 24162

Although it is true that a correct test should
include foreign engines, we commit it anyhow so
people can test it out in the wild, under broader
conditions.

bench: 7384368
src/search.cpp