Simplify Skill implementation
authorxefoci7612 <empty>
Sun, 10 Oct 2021 12:03:51 +0000 (14:03 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2021 21:43:38 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
commitef4822aa8d5945d490acca674eb1db8c3c38e9d5
tree7eb33f95d30a9e2d7123339271af0d6199540fb1
parent0e89d6e7546d26a19a108d047b489d9ba6f7970c
Simplify Skill implementation

Currently we handle the UCI_Elo with a double randomization. This
seems not necessary and a bit involuted.

This patch removes the first randomization and unifies the 2 cases.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3769

No functional change.
AUTHORS
src/search.cpp