Define Score as an enum
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Nov 2009 21:21:50 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Nov 2009 07:43:34 +0000 (08:43 +0100)
commitef6fca98a0b70b82ba701e6969a80cd9daf78705
tree434f838ecf7ff10ef92753b800cf43679ebd41fe
parentfea46a8212eed67c9f5c312c8d29435c00e24050
Define Score as an enum

Increases performance because now we use one integer
for both midgame and endgame scores.

Unfortunatly the latest patches seem to have reduced a bit
the speed so at the end we are more or less at the same
performance level of the beginning. But this patch series
introduced also some code cleanup so it is the main reason
we commit anyway.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.h
src/movepick.cpp
src/pawns.h
src/position.cpp
src/uci.cpp
src/value.h