Penalty for Knight when enemy pawns are few
authorJörg Oster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Sun, 20 Oct 2013 18:59:48 +0000 (20:59 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:11:33 +0000 (20:11 +0200)
commitf011a5af116ed3331c7f6fb36a57d9e6de8a3ae6
treeb7cd479d5623cbd6cfe7232896d0c0169a2d7927
parent67b0da83da343cb6046f2a2f088f7aa1a6276637
Penalty for Knight when enemy pawns are few

This seems more a material imbalance topic,
anyhow test is good and so patch is applied
as is.

Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 17391 W: 3548 L: 3393 D: 10450

And long TC:
LLR: 3.00 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 34660 W: 5972 L: 5700 D: 22988

bench: 8291883
src/evaluate.cpp