Restore pliesFromNull counter
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 09:08:42 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 09:11:43 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
commitf05d059b17c8c0614517608c1e1f585dc95597e9
tree2eee566ea5e8e9ee0e5cb5c16710b5f45271978c
parent06a5b602dc32e5dcbb00f32968f1c18004ec93a2
Restore pliesFromNull counter

It is not equivalent because the check for the
50 moves rule get badly affected.

// Draw by the 50 moves rule?
if (st->rule50 > 100 || (st->rule50 == 100 && !is_check()))
    return true;

So we _really_ need two counters.

Thanks to Joona and Tord to be patience with a silly guy ;-)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h