Another attempt at fixing Chess960
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Jan 2011 11:50:49 +0000 (12:50 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Jan 2011 21:50:38 +0000 (22:50 +0100)
commitf200f3ccd2281deadecb6279fac59b16dea622d5
treee301c6eb48dc392065a2256e7b4e785a3ee6a0d8
parent2bb555025fc94fde3972b644bdbd27f245475213
Another attempt at fixing Chess960

Keep the isChess960 flag inside Position so that is
copied with the Position, but esplicitly highlight the
fact that a FEN string has not enough information to detect
Chess960 in general case. To do this add a boolean argument
isChess960 to from_fen() function so to self document this
shortcoming of FEN notation.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/benchmark.cpp
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/uci.cpp