Switch to NNUE eval probabilistically for OCB
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 06:00:42 +0000 (14:00 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 15:44:19 +0000 (17:44 +0200)
commitf66c381f11b8603e2449b200227c8cfd7382b3ba
tree9ab086cc7f689ecb61c3382e92f44b9ce683f330
parent5e6a5e48e636babe1c2ba1fc63422e84c0eee942
Switch to NNUE eval probabilistically for OCB

Introduce a small chance of switching to NNUE if PSQ imbalance is large but we have opposite colored bishops and the classical eval is struggling to win.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 25304 W: 3179 L: 2983 D: 19142
Ptnml(0-2): 172, 2171, 7781, 2345, 183
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f6b14dec7759d4ee307cfe3

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 84680 W: 4846 L: 4556 D: 75278
Ptnml(0-2): 89, 3933, 34011, 4213, 94
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f6b3fb6c7759d4ee307cff9

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3146

Bench: 3865413
src/evaluate.cpp