Teach SF to blunder
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 08:05:53 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 09:04:34 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
commitf7ef48b4780e86d794d9bccbb2d0e2b8d346fa32
tree6e16eae52b7d07cd93217b4e38464cbac9151463
parent2e8998eac94c7955633e69c04430899f4bdb7907
Teach SF to blunder

Add blunder cabability to skill level feature.

The idea is that instead of choosing the best move at the end
of the ID loop, we now do this at a randomly chosen sampling depth
dependent on SkillLevel, so that at low skill levels we sample when
ID loop has reached only a small depth and so we have an higher
probability to pick up a blunder.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp