Move depth calculation in probCut
authorBrian Sheppard <sheppardco@aol.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 02:27:36 +0000 (19:27 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 02:30:19 +0000 (19:30 -0700)
commitf907d5b7d93a161bc88aeaec403631de9de092f9
tree8c0066ac4b9a890ba109636c6694f44cb4cd7227
parentebc563059c5fc103ca6d79edb04bb6d5f182eaf5
Move depth calculation in probCut

The change passed an STC regression:

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 59350 W: 10793 L: 10738 D: 37819

I verified that there was no change in performance on my machine, but of course YMMV:

Results for 40 tests for each version:

                Base      Test      Diff
        Mean    2014338   2016121   -1783
        StDev   62655     63441     3860

p-value: 0.678
speedup: 0.001

No functional change.

Closes #1137
src/search.cpp