use auto& for histories
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 May 2017 07:58:52 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Tue, 6 Jun 2017 16:56:13 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
No functional change.

Closes #1113

src/movepick.h

index 34cac635cfb01d83d763e8bc55850b1eee15c91e..a7cac4ba85ba64c03ceb29f64a0aa2eca7d5a939 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ struct ButterflyHistory : public ButterflyBoards {
   void update(Color c, Move m, int v) {
 
     const int D = 324;
-    int& entry = (*this)[c][from_to(m)];
+    auto& entry = (*this)[c][from_to(m)];
 
     assert(abs(v) <= D); // Consistency check for below formula
 
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ struct PieceToHistory : public PieceToBoards {
   void update(Piece pc, Square to, int v) {
 
     const int D = 936;
-    int& entry = (*this)[pc][to];
+    auto& entry = (*this)[pc][to];
 
     assert(abs(v) <= D); // Consistency check for below formula